Trinidad and Tobago Association of Ontario

Our Board of Directors

President - Horace Thorne
Vice-President - Jean Turner Williams
Treasurer - Kernesha Baird
Assistant Treasurer - Alpha King Jr.
Director - Kaddem John
Director - Vegentie Ramkhelawan
Past President - Christopher Holder

Our Board of Directors

Horace Thorne

President - Horace Thorne

Horace Thorne is the Executive Director and President of the Trinidad and Tobago Association of Ontario (TNTAO), and has been a driving force within this organization as well as within the Caribbean and multicultural community for over 40 years. As well as Special Events Planner for TNTAO and a professional photographer since 1976 with various multicultural groups in the community, Horace has been a Member and Director on several Committees for Toronto's largest Multicultural show "Caribana"festival since 1969.

Horace is currently Advisor/Director for the Peel Multicultural Council helping newcomers and professionals settle into the community. He worked for many years with the Toronto Transit Commission as a technical analyst. In Trinidad, Horace worked for the Fire services.

A resident of Brampton, Horace has worked closely with Brampton City Hall and the Brampton Multicultural community. He volunteers with the Brampton Steel band Summer Camp Outreach program. He also volunteers in the ARTS and Photographic documentation of the multicultural community. He participates extensively as a Brother and Mentor helping the community at large.

He says of his community involvement, "I am excited to be involved in Community Projects which help not only Trinidad and Tobago Youths but our multicultural community of the Canadian Diaspora with their future goals."

© 2021 Trinidad and Tobago Association of Ontario All Rights Reserved.
Web Design By: Double Digit Designs